

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the COUNCIL Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on TUESDAY, 10 OCTOBER 2023 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott CHIEF EXECUTIVE

# AGENDA

- 1. **PRAYERS**
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS
- 4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION SESSION
- 5. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 12) MEETING AND THE SPECIAL MEETING 11 JULY 2023
- 6. MAYORAL COMMUNICATIONS
- 7. LEADER'S REPORT
- 8. **LEADER'S QUESTION TIME**

#### 9. **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

(Pages 13 - 94)

To receive and consider, where appropriate, the minutes of the committees since the last meeting (items marked \*\*\* are referred to Council for decision).

COMMITTEES	DATE	PAGE	MINUTE
Council	11 July	3 - 10	167 - 179
Special Council	11 July	11 - 12	180 - 181
Community	22 August	13 - 18	182 - 198
Licensing Sub	24 August	19 - 20	199 - 203
Planning & Development	24 August	21 - 34	204 - 220
Personnel	30 August	35 - 38	221 - 231
Health & Housing	31 August	39 - 44	232 - 252
Licensing	5 September	45 - 48	253 - 264
Policy & Finance	12 September	49 - 62	265 - 300
Parish Councils	14 September	63 - 66	301 - 310

Planning & Development	21 September	67 - 90	311 - 324
Licensing Sub	22 September	91 - 94	325 - 329
Accounts & Audit	27 September	95 - 98	330 - 341
Economic Development ***	28 September	99 - 106	342 - 357

## 10. NOTICE OF MOTION IN THE NAME OF COUNCILLOR (Pages 107 - 108) KARL BARNSLEY

#### 11. NOTICE OF MOTION IN THE NAME OF COUNCILLOR (Pages 109 - 111) MALCOLM PEPLOW

## 12. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

#### NOTES

QUESTIONS (attention is drawn to Standing Orders 9,10 and 12)

- i) A member may ask the Mayor or the Chairman of any committee a question on any matter where the Council has powers or duties or which affects the Borough. A question must either be given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting or relate to urgent business, in which case agreement of the Mayor to the question being put shall be required and, where possible, a copy of the question will be given to the Chief Executive before 10am on the day of the meeting.
- ii) Any member may ask a question or make a comment on any minute before the Council, provided that he or she does not speak for more than 5 minutes in total on the minutes of a particular committee. The Chairman may decline to answer a question unless written notice of the question has been given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting.
- iii) Any member may ask questions of the Leader of the Council on matters relating to the general work of the Council which do not fall within the remit of any particular committee. Notice in writing specifying the nature of the question in sufficient detail to enable a reply to be prepared must be given to the Chief Executive by no later than noon on the Friday before the meeting.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Council – Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Susan Bibby, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Mark Hindle, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Lee Jameson, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Charles McFall, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Gaye McCrum, Councillor Gaynor Hibbert, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Gaynor Hibbert, Councillor Lee Street and Jean Lawson.